Skip to content
Menu

ZERMATT ENTSORGUNG

Zermatt Waste disposal
THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-WEB

«THE RIGHT BIN»

In December 2021, the municipal council decided to stop contracting third parties to organise waste disposal and to provide the service itself. «THE RIGHT BIN» A fresh and friendly visual image has been created to herald a new era in recycling management.

Rundbild-1a-500x495
Rundbild-3-500x495

Waste separation and recyclables

Waste is full of recyclable materials and energy – it’s the raw material of the future. We need to make optimal use of these resources keeping them in clear cycles, and this is what sets the direction for recyclable waste collection into the future.

Choosing «THE RIGHT BIN» is key

In future, there will be PET collection points at public collection points – in addition to the existing separate collections of glass, tin cans and aluminium, kitchen waste, paper and cardboard (now belong together) and compactors for household waste. Containers for garden waste are also available at selected larger sites.

Presse1
Waste disposal in the municipality of Zermatt: 2021
  • Non-recyclable waste: 2,007 tonnes
  • Waste separated and collected: 5,656 tonnes
  • Raw materials recovered through recycling: 3,716 tonnes
Recyclable material
Our motto: «THE RIGHT BIN»

Help us to beat last year’s figures! Make your contribution by separating even more waste.

Thank you Zermatt!

THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-Web-small

Skip to content
Menu

ZERMATT ENTSORGUNG

Zermatt Élimination
THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-WEB

«THE RIGHT BIN»

En décembre 2021, le conseil municipal a décidé d’organiser lui-même la collecte des déchets et de ne plus confier ce service à des tiers. «THE RIGHT BIN» – la bonne poubelle. Une présentation fraîche et conviviale qui annonce la nouvelle ère de la gestion des matières recyclables.

Rundbild-1a-500x495
Rundbild-3-500x495

L’avenir des matières recyclables et le tri sélectif

Les déchets regorgent de matières recyclables et d’énergie. Ce sont les matières premières du futur. Ces ressources doivent être utilisées de manière optimale et maintenues dans des circuits propres. Ce principe indique la direction à suivre pour l’amélioration de la collecte des déchets.

Choisir «la bonne poubelle» est décisif

Dans les points de collecte publics, il y aura à l’avenir de nouveaux conteneurs pour le PET – en plus de la collecte séparée actuelle du verre, du fer blanc et de l’aluminium, des déchets de cuisine, du papier et du carton (désormais collectés ensemble) ainsi que des compacteurs pour les ordures ménagères. Des conteneurs pour les déchets verts sont également à la disposition des usagers sur certains grands sites.

Presse1
Élimination des déchets dans la commune de Zermatt: 2021
  • Déchets non recyclables: 2007 tonnes
  • Déchets collectés sélectivement: 5656 tonnes
  • Matière première issue du recyclage: 3716 tonnes
Matière recyclable
Notre devise: «THE RIGHT BIN»

Aidez-nous à battre le record de l’année dernière! Triez activement encore plus de déchets.

Merci Zermatt!

THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-Web-small