Skip to content
Menu

ZERMATT ENTSORGUNG

Zermatt Waste disposal
THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-WEB

«THE RIGHT BIN»

In December 2021, the municipal council decided to stop contracting third parties to organise waste disposal and to provide the service itself. «THE RIGHT BIN» A fresh and friendly visual image has been created to herald a new era in recycling management.

Rundbild-1a-500x495
Rundbild-3-500x495

Waste separation and recyclables

Waste is full of recyclable materials and energy – it’s the raw material of the future. We need to make optimal use of these resources keeping them in clear cycles, and this is what sets the direction for recyclable waste collection into the future.

Choosing «THE RIGHT BIN» is key

In future, there will be PET collection points at public collection points – in addition to the existing separate collections of glass, tin cans and aluminium, kitchen waste, paper and cardboard (now belong together) and compactors for household waste. Containers for garden waste are also available at selected larger sites.

Presse1
Waste disposal in the municipality of Zermatt: 2021
  • Non-recyclable waste: 2,007 tonnes
  • Waste separated and collected: 5,656 tonnes
  • Raw materials recovered through recycling: 3,716 tonnes
Recyclable material
Our motto: «THE RIGHT BIN»

Help us to beat last year’s figures! Make your contribution by separating even more waste.

Thank you Zermatt!

THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-Web-small

Skip to content
Menu
Menu >

ZERMATT ENTSORGUNG

THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-WEB

«THE RIGHT BIN»

Der Gemeinderat hat im Dezember 2021 beschlossen, die Abfallentsorgung selbst zu organisieren und nicht mehr Dritte mit der Dienstleistung zu beauftragen. «THE RIGHT BIN» – der richtige Kübel. Ein frischer und freundlicher Auftritt läutet optisch die neue Ära in der Wertstoffbewirtschaftung ein.

Rundbild-1a-500x495
Rundbild-3-500x495

Zukunft Wertstoff und getrennt entsorgen

Abfälle stecken voller Wertstoffe und Energie. Sie sind die Rohstoffe der Zukunft. Diese Ressourcen gilt es optimal zu nutzen und in sauberen Kreisläufen zu halten. Dieser Leitgedanke gibt die Richtung für die Weiterentwicklung der Wertstoffsammlung vor.

Die Wahl «des richtigen Kübels» ist entscheidend

An den öffentlichen Sammelstellen gibt es künftig neu PET-Sammelstellen – zusätzlich zu den bisherigen Separatsammlungen von Glas, Weissblech und Aluminium, Küchenabfällen, Papier und Karton (gehört neu zusammen) sowie den Pressen für den Hauskehricht. An ausgewählten grösseren Standorten stehen auch Container für Gartenabfälle zur Verfügung.

Presse1
Entsorgung Gemeinde Zermatt: 2021
  • Nicht verwertbarer Abfall: 2007 t
  • Getrennt gesammelter Abfall: 5656 t
  • Gewonnener Rohstoff durch Recycling: 3716 t
Wertstoff
Unser Motto: «THE RIGHT BIN»

Helfen Sie mit, den Vorjahreswert zu knacken! Trennen Sie aktiv noch mehr Abfall. 

Danke Zermatt!

THE-RIGHT-BIN-Zermatt-Entsorgung-Logo-Web-small